Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I only had 1 lb of shrimp so I 1/3rd the recipe. it came out great! next time I will squeeze the lemon juice on the shrimp after cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was delicious cooked in a pan without taking time to marinate shrimp. Used the extra sauce and mixed with pasta! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Live in an apartment where I have no grill so I sauteed them and added rice flour to thicken the sauce. Can't wait to try this next week at someone's who does have a grill. Too bad she's alergic to mustard. More for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My 10.5 year old whipped this up for us last night at dinner - very easy to make and tasty too! We cooked on the stove in a skillet but would be great on a grill, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious! Wonderful marinade, but next time I think I'll reduce the amount of melted butter in it; just didn't find the full amount was necessary. I increased garlic and frankly, as other reviewers suggested, an hour is far too long to marinate the shrimp. 20 minutes max. Be careful not to overcook. Depending upon the size of the shrimp, it may take just a minute a side, etc. Will make this again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Best shrimp I've ever tasted. I can't keep this around for more than about 30 seconds even when making a 4lb bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cantonment, Florida, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Super yummy, can't wait to try this on fish. I did cook my shrimp on the George Foreman ….. Added a little of the sauce to some basmati rice and topped with shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I cooked it on a grill pan on the stove top and it worked just as well. I will double the marinade next time and use it as extra sauce over noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made it the way it says in the recepie except that I marinated it for 15 min. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin AliHojati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I like this recipe however I deviated given the fact shrimp COOKS in acid. I used a lemon pepper to marinate and added real lemon at the end. Dijon, I will adjust the amount slightly next time for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States