Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe was wonderful and super easy to make. Hubby and kids loved it and really only took minutes to make. I did however add alittle more chili powder and brown sugar the second time for a little more zip and to make some extra "juice" the juice is where this alot of flavor and we really liked it poured over the chops. I've already made this twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I thought these chops were delicious, and the kids loved them too! I omitted a bit of the brown sugar because of some of the reviews, but I wish I hadn't. I thought they would have been even better with it! Don't change a thing, try it first and see what you like. Oh and I grilled them only because I had the grill going. They were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
These were great! The only thing I changed was that I added garlic powder, but I add garlic to everything! My son who is a very picky eater and not fond of Pork Chops, said he gave these a 4.5 out of 5. This is one I will do again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
These were the best pork chops I've ever had. So good! I plan on making them again with a little more spiciness. They were a little sweet for my taste, but still, the best chops I've ever had. Husband and kids loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieBailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The only changes I made to the recipe were to brine my chops first (to ensure a tender, juicy chop) then I rinsed them & patted them dry & followed the recipe. I topped them w/ Caramelized Onions & Bacon & served them w/ a summer blend of frozen veggies. Loved them...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is my favorite pork recipe! It's so easy to throw together and the results are wonderful! Thank you Lisa for such a yummy recipe! The only thing I've changed is to add a dash or two of garlic powder to the rub and omit the chili powder b/c of the little ones. A tip I learned the first time I made these is to do all the chops at once if you can. The sugar will burn if it sets on the heat too long...lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLiz09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This came out pretty good - moist and tasty, but the brown sugar seemed to overpower the other flavors. (I used cilantro and cumin instead). Next time I'd use less brown sugar to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Just be sure not to have your pan too hot. The coating will turn to candy with all the sugar! Otherwise this is the perfect pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It's hard to find a good recipe for pork chops that satisfy everyone, but this one did it. I didn't change a thing and will use this over and over as it was absolutely fabulous! Great meld of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Tasty---more sweet than spicy. Increase chili powder and reduce cook time to 5-6 minutes a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States