Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These were yummy, yes they have a sweeter flavor but I don't think it is overpowered. I followed the recipe precisely and they turned out great! Because these are so quick cooking and are a new favorite in our home, I've already made them 3 times...in like 2 weeks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
quick, easy and good. brushed it with red pepper jelly after cooking the first side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very moist, however, the brown sugar makes them a little too sweet. I may make this recipe again, but I think I will keep looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made for supper tonight... tasted okay, but didn't knock our socks off. Nothing special, but not bad, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was very easy and very delicious!! It was a hit even with my 5 year old really picky eater. And the rest of the family has been begging for me to make it again! Thanks very much for this wonderful recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great!!!. Always cook for guest and 100% of the time they want the recipe. Easy, tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. I used smoked paprika instead of chili powder and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwkang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was very tasty. I made it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Honestly did not like it. I felt that something was missing... however it did remind me of Char-siu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dann345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Fantastic flavor! A fast meal that is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States