Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought I was going to have to make a replacement meal as I was cooking this because of how burnt the brown sugar seemed to be. But after it was finally cooked through and we sat down to eat, it was surprisingly good! I did add a little garlic powder and lessened the chili powder as my husband is a wimp but over all it was a fairly decent meal. I only give it 4 stars because of the horrible clean-up from the burnt sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was so good! It was sweet, a little spicy and savory. I also added a little garlic powder about half a teaspoon only because I add garlic to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely wonderful and so simple I think my husband could do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The combination of the ingredients were not good at all. Basil did not go well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is amazing and it's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These were pretty good, was nice to have something different. Little too heavy on the basil for my tastes, I give it 3.5 stars. BF really liked it though, and he's fussy, 4 stars for him. The brown sugar and chili powder worked great on pork. Will make again with just a little less basil. Also, as others have suggested, will try adding a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made these last night, as I wanted something different than the typical breaded/mushroom pork chops and they were DELICIOUS. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, and these were by far the best pork chops I had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe was great. We eat low carb so this was very easy to adjust, just used a brown sugar substitue and I used Olive oil. The pork chops turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe has converted a pork-hater! These were delicious and will be a favorite of ours - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I think this name is kind of misleading...I couldn't taste the basil or chili powder at all...only the brown sugar, which kind of burned on top of the pork. But it tasted good anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States