Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a keeper! The whole family loved it, and it was so easy. I did season the chops with garlic powder first and then made the recipe as is. It was delicious!! I think next time I will add more brown sugar and bit more chili powder to make it more robust, but it tastes great if you follow the directions as is. Thanks for sharing an easy, delicious weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wow! I should give this 5 stars for simplicity and flavor, but I felt there was something missing. I am not quite sure what it is yet. Aside from that, this is a great recipe and my kids LOVED it, as I did too. I cooked it with rice and corn. I followed the recipe exactly (well, I always eye my seasonings as I pretty much know how much a teaspon looks like now, lol). Thank you for the recipe. When I figure out what I think was missing, I will update, but for now, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was great. I did up the seasoning in the mix by about a half a tsp each. I'm slightly obsessed with spices. I didn't add the oil but I did coat my chops and let them marinate in the fridge for about 3 hours. The sauce after it cooked was perfect addition. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made this exactly as the recipe said and it was delicious! Perfect week night dinner! Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Just be sure not to have your pan too hot. The coating will turn to candy with all the sugar! Otherwise this is the perfect pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe was quite the tasty treat! I didn't have chili powder so I used 1-tsp cajon seasoning instead (and, I didn't use salt). I seared the chops 2min on each side and then I put the lid on the skillet and cooked it for another 3-4min. They turned out so moist. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were amazing!! A new favorite in our house! The brown sugar really made a great glaze and gave the perfect amount of a sweet flavor. Next time we will use little more chili powder for more of a kick and not so much oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made these for the 1st time for my family last night, and they were scrumptious! I used thin pork loin chops. I should have cut the cooking time down, but I live and I learn. The taste was yummy, even my 17 month daughter liked it!!! Next time I think I will add a dash of cayenne and a little more chili powder, to add a little more kick. Thanks for sharing Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Easy & delicious, now in our rotation. Made as written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this for my husband and he loved it! I don't usually care for pork chops but these were good. I didn't change up the recipe at all. Although If you like a sweeter taste then I'd suggest adding more brown sugar (I found the sweetness to be slight) and if you like a little more spice then I'd suggest adding hot pepper because there isn't a spicy kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States