Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was a winner! I omitted the salt and added Thai Chili sauce in place of chili powder to give it a sweet kick and it really worked well! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I didnt change a thing- This recipe was Quick, Easy and delish! Thanks Lisa for sharing this wonderful recipe with busy mom's like me! It is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
LOVED these...I used pork chops that had the bones so my cook time was longer but I still didn't get the burnt coating like some of the other reviews have been. I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also didn't have chili powder so I substituted cumin, cayenne pepper, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
One of the best recipes I have made so far! I followed the directions exactly, they came out perfect and are sooo tasty, perfect blend of sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My picky children don't usually like pork but they love this recipe. Great recipe when you are in a hurry and short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Photo by LILREDCV
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The only thing I changed was the oil. We don't use vegetable oil because it's "soybean". We use either coconut or EVOO. I used coconut oil this evening. Other than that, I made as directed. It's a definite keeper for our family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these for dinner last night and they were FANTASTIC! They're just the right mix of sweet and savory flavors, and so moist and tender! My husband kept raving about them and was really surprised by how quickly they came together. We all thought it was just the right amount of sweet - especially my super picky 4 year old. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made exactly as directed...it was a little on the sweet side, but excellent. If children were not eating I would add a little more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
All I have to say is...wow! This recipe is great for wanting to try something new with your standard old chops! I made this for my fiance and myself and it turned out superb. Of course, being me, I had to put a little twist on things. I left the original recipe as was, but before putting the basil rub on, I coated the chops with my own sea-seasoned salt and a bit of black pepper to give it a bit of balance to the sweetness of the brown sugar. Also, I stuffed those bad boys with some homemade stuffing, but before I did I put the basil rub on the inside of the pouch to give it a bit more flavor. Cooked on each side for about eight minutes and they looked and smelled divine. I must say, this was one of the most savory pork chops I've ever had. It was sweet, but not overpowering, and it was just all around fantastic for anyone looking to make a quick meal with a bit more of a kick than usual. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States