Basil Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by carin1587
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This has become one of our regular week night dinners! It's so fast and delicious! I didn't have chili powder so I used one teaspoon of seasoned salt instead of half of salt and chili powder. My favorite thing is to use the sauce it makes in the pan over mashed potatoes, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made the recipe exactly as stated, but grilled the chops because it's that season. Juicy, sweet, crispy, and with a little kick---not too much. This was amazingly fast to prepare and cook. I was surprised that it tasted so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenzzzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My husband and I love this savory rub and use it on porkchops and chicken breast. I want to try it on grilled ribeyes as well. Made this with homemade mashed potatoes and used remaining drippings in my fry pan for a gravy on the potatoes...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I've been cooking pork chops for over 20 years. This recipe is by far the best I've ever run into. I don't think you can find an easier pork chop recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I thought this was great. Pork was very tender. I'd rate the taste as 4.5 and ease as 5.5 so that makes a 5. Made as written and thought the sauce was not sweet-just right. Used my fingers to pat the coating. I did add a small onion cut in half and then sliced very thin and thought it added something to the dish. I think you could add mushrooms, too. The base recipe is fine, though. It is great to have something quick and good for weeknight dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We liked this recipe; it reminded me a little bit of a teriyaki sauce in flavor. I thought it would have a little more kick to it, but it was predominantly sweet in flavor. Very easy to make for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Loved these chops and also decreased the sugar a little and added some granulated garlic. Do heed the warnings not to get skillet too hot. I got them a little too dark but will watch better next time....there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made this for my husband. Followed recipe exactly he loved it. It was very good next time I think I will add garlic since I am a garlic lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What an unexpected marriage. All of these ingrediants blended so well, the taste was delightful. The boneless chop was so tender and moist. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States