Basil Pecan Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This pesto will be my go to from now on! So delicious exactly how the recipe is. I am addicted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Since I had lots of basil in my garden and a bag of fresh pecans I searched for this recipe. This is a wonderful pesto! I plan on making it again and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was my first try at making pesto and it turned out wonderful. So glad I tried this recipe. I tried several others after this one, but none were nearly as good. I made a big batch and froze it in ice cube trays. The thawed pesto was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very tasty pesto recipe!! I always add a few leaves of fresh spinach to my pesto to give it a nice fresh green color. Basil tends to turn murky brown when processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was so tasty and light to put on pasta! I added a touch of broth to thin it out a bit, it was so yummy! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burnham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This pesto is delicious!! 100% as good (if not better) than with pine nuts, I followed recipe exactly. So happy to have an alternative now, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teaka930

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I always have a TON of basil in the summer. One day recently I wanted to make pesto, but only had pecans on hand. I saw that someone else had made it this way, so I knew I was good to go. It was tasty and just as good as traditional pine nut basil pesto. Thanks for confirming what I thought would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I have made pesto using almonds but wasn't sure about pecans. Googled it and came up with this recipe. Made it tonight and Yum! I tend to have pecans and almonds on hand so now I know I can use both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I had to register just to say how great this recipe is! I absolutely loved it...better than any pesto I've had before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The pecans definetly make this recipe! Truly outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States