Basil Parmesan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
The fresh basil gave the spread a strong flavor. Although it was a good taste, the next time I will add a bit more of the sun dried tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I made this for a recent girls gettogther and everyone raved. I found it quick easy and very appealing to the eye. I followed the advice of a previous reveiw and added more sundried tomato paste and found it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I wasn't sure how it was supposed to look, so when I pulled it out of the fridge and didn't like the look, I mixed it completely and served it in a bowl. Everyone raved at the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I took this to an adults only party, and gave out the recipe to four different people-went over tremendously well. My daughters also loved it, but it may be too flavorful for less adventurous palates. Cleaning the basil was the most time consuming part, although it made my kitchen smell wonderful! Only problem was that I didn't know how smooth to process it to. I put this into a Corelle bowl-not a large vegetable bowl, and not the small salad bowl-I think they call it a cereal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I thought this was horrible. It looked neat for presentation, but the taste was way too out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I usually leave out the tomato paste, mostly because I don't have time to make all the fancy layers. It's a very versatile recipe - leave herbs coursely chopped and use on bread - or finely chopped for crackers. It's a rich but delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
YUM! I'm going to use this recipe now whenever I'm asked to bring an appetizer to a party. It's easy to make, looks great and gets raves from the crowd. (I have not been able to get it to flip out of the bowl so easily as the insturctions say, however.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I did not use the food processor, instead I just minced the basil and added the shreded parmesan. I actually doubled the recipe and instead of using a bowl, I used a loaf pan. People loved! It is easy, fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I love this recipe. I first had it at a wedding reception and everyone around us asked for the recipef from the hostess. I serve it as all my parties and even at the bridal and baby showers we have at work. If you use Saran Wrap and line the the bowl, it looks great! Yum. can't wait to make it next week at a wedding shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Excellent --take this to all parties and the recipe is requested everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States