Basil Pan-Seared Scallops over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was good. The butter, garlic and lemon combination is very tasty. I used fresh basil instead of dried, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
this recipe was very good i made it for my wife and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This wasn't bad. We enjoyed it, but don't know that we'll make it more than a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
The flavor of the scallops was very bold, or as my husband said, "The scallops really pack a whallop!". We like liked the contrast with the more bland tasting pasta. Next time, I will not add the full amount of butter/oil. I felt it was too much. I also used fresh basil and garlic and spaghettini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Quite good, though I definitely cut back on the oil and butter, and it still came out fine. I also added a little more garlic than this recipe calls for. Overall, a very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
a little bland, but very good. i added more basil and garlic, and would add artichoke hearts next time. overall pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was delicious, and the sauce for the pasts was amazing and went great with the scallops! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This dish was quick and delicious. I cut down on the butter and oil and it was just as good. My 9 year old loved it too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I found this unflavorful and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Good recipe. My 3 & 6 yr old girls LOVED this dish! I did a few things different. I skipped the step of placing the scallops on the plate to cover w/ basil. I added Basil to the mixture in before mixing w/ the scallops. I transferred the scallops first to the skillet and began to brown them. After a minute or so, I added the remaining mixture where the scallops were. Once completely browned, I added fresh Asparagus tips. I didn't use as much butter and used extra garlic & basil. I am so excited that my kids loved it! I am certainly going to keep this recipe and play around with other ingredients to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States