Basil Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I followed the advice of 2 other reviewers... used butter and olive oil, sauted some minced garlic, the lemon pepper and basil (I used fresh and it was great)before adding the frozen beans. I think they would cook quicker with a little added liquid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Really nice and easy weeknight recipe. I followed the advice of another review... used butter and olive oil, sauted some minced garlic, the lemon pepper and basil (I used fresh and it was great)before adding the beans. I added a little broth before covering to simmer... helped them steam really well. The family loved this recipe. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is delicious! We are looking forward to our garden green beans this summer, although frozen green beans worked wonderfully with this recipe too. Absolutely delicious, it was a family hit, even the baby said "mmmmm mmmm!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Nice pop of flavor for ordinary green beans. I didn't measure, but I do know I used more than two teaspoons of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I'm always looking for ways to cook my frozen veggies and this was perfect. Better than plain salt and pepper, but nothing my son wouldn't eat. I used regular cut frozen green beans and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
An easy way to add a little extra flavor to plain green beans. I used fresh green beans and sauteed in the butter and seasonings until tender and a bit caramelized. A nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I did follow your lead, but I used green beans, basil, and lemon balm from my garden, and added a little olive oil and steamed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used fresh french green beans, and instead of all margarine I used half olive oil and half margarine. I sauteed a little (one clove) finely minced garlic, then stirred in the lemon pepper and dried basil and let the flavors meld a bit before adding the beans. Tossed it all to coat and then put a lid on the pan and let them cook on medium heat for about 3 minutes, then stirred and gave them another 3 minutes on low heat. Everyone LOVED them! I will make this again, every time I get fresh beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States