Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Put together in a.m., grilled tonight over direct heat for 7 min/side for 1 1/4" chops. Very good, hubby loved them! Will definitely do again! Thanks for recipe, simple and easy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Pretty good. I used 2 tbsp of lime juice and 1 tbsp of dried basil to approximate what the recipe called for, but I only used 1 clove garlic. I grilled them for 4 min each side on the BBQ, and finished them off in a 400 F oven because they were thick cuts, until the centers reached 160 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was pretty good, but very mild for flavor. Used extra basil even. Since we ony have fresh basil during the summer months (grocery store stuff isn't as good as just picked), I probably won't keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Tried it with Tenderloin medallions. AWESOME! this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These pork chops are so moist and flavorful!I followed the recipe except used bottled lime juice as that was all I had. You can taste each ingredient,and it all blends in so nice. They tasted terrific as left overs,too! Just warmed them up in the oven. Thanks for sharing as I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These Pork Chops were really good. My husband love them. You could taste the lime juice and garlic. I did not have fresh Basil so I used dried Basil. Can't wait to try them again with fresh Basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used 3 Tbsp refrigerated lime juice rather than fresh limes. VERY good...loved every bite! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made it as directed in recipe and we loved it! I would have also loved it with some fresh tomatoes from the garden earlier this summer - pico de galo would be great since it called for limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was totally awesome. I did have to change things around a bit though since I didn't have lime, I used bottled lemon juice and I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried and no fresh garlic, so I used crushed from a jar. I put the chops into the marinade still frozen and left them overnight. The smell of the garlic was awesome. I turnd the chops in the marinade ever so often. I brushed some BBQ sauce on 2 of the 4 chops just befor they were done cooking, so we could compare the flavors. Don't know which one I liked best. Thank you so much for the recipe - this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States