Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were ok. I have lots of pork chop recipes that are family faves so I probably won't make again but I am glad I tried them. Easy to make. I did marinate all day and added some oil like another reviewer said. Thanks for sharing Gina-Li
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It was missing something! I used 1 1/2" boneless pork tenderloin, added some oil and doubled the lime juice, as someone suggested, and let them marinate for about 8 hours in a Ziploc in the fridge. Next time, I'll double the basil and add salt and...something else, not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe is amazing and SIMPLE. I marinated my chops with the garlic and basil for 24 hours and then added the lime juice an hour before grilling. An additional hour or two with the lime would be outstanding. Regardless, the flavors are amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Taste great and very simple to make! I didn't change a thing from this recipe. Definitely a 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I haven't cooked my pork chops yet (they are marinating) but I made extra marinade and put it on swordfish, grilled it, and ended up with a fabulous meal! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this exactly as written the other night for dinner, it was so refreshing! Different from other recipes and so easy! I always do my pork chops medium on the grill so they come out very tender, my husband and I both enjoyed the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
simple, yet amazing! Had friends over for lunch and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe just didn't have enough flavor for our taste. It needed fresh basil on top to get the taste of basil, and the garlic was light. The lime flavor with the garlic and basil was an interesting idea, just not enough punch with these quantities. I might try this again with more basil and garlic, and shake it up together with the lime juice prior to basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Put together in a.m., grilled tonight over direct heat for 7 min/side for 1 1/4" chops. Very good, hubby loved them! Will definitely do again! Thanks for recipe, simple and easy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States