Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil. It was ok, I made rice with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
totally awesome recipe.. unfortunately i didn't have any limes.. so i had to use bottled lemon juice :( but it was still very tasty.. i used about 1 tsp of season salt for the salt and pepper.. on a side note.. some ppl should stick to writing haikus.. cooking isn't for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super easy and dee-lish! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I gave 4 stars because cooking them to 145 degrees overcooks them a bit. I cook pork to 138-140 and let them rest 5-10 minutes for best results. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I resisted the basil with all my heart! I've made pork chops with the same ingredients except for cilantro for years. When I saw basil, I thought, "no way"! Then I discovered I had no cilantro, so I couldn't wuss out. I used dried basil (lots of it) for the marinade, ramped up the limed juice (four limes) and put fresh-snipped basil on top as a garnish. This is a fantastic combination of flavors! As much as I love the lime-cilantro combination I may favor the lime-basil even more. It's SO unusual and really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really delicious, thanks for the recipe. Since it is not grill time here yet, I made them on a skillet. My husband likes meat to go with a sauce or gravy, so I used 20g tomato concentrate and 2dl of cream (18%fat, much lighter than half and half) to use the rest of garlic, basil and meat taste from the pan. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good! I had never tried pork chops with basil before but we will definitely have this again. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I found this to be very bland, and the basil didn't really fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These were very refreshing! I used a little more two limes but, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Don't overcook. They cook up fast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This tasted very good but I didn't have enough time to marinate for more then 30 minutes. Next time, I will definately marinate for much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We had company over and served these - they were a big hit. The lime juice soaked in enough to make the meat tender, not sour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States