Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, I also juiced 2 limes for 4 bone-in chops. I combined 1 1/2 tabs of olive oil, with the rest of the ingredients. Put all of it in a resealable storage bag and marinaded for about 35-40 mins. They were really yummy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil. It was ok, I made rice with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
totally awesome recipe.. unfortunately i didn't have any limes.. so i had to use bottled lemon juice :( but it was still very tasty.. i used about 1 tsp of season salt for the salt and pepper.. on a side note.. some ppl should stick to writing haikus.. cooking isn't for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super easy and dee-lish! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I gave 4 stars because cooking them to 145 degrees overcooks them a bit. I cook pork to 138-140 and let them rest 5-10 minutes for best results. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I resisted the basil with all my heart! I've made pork chops with the same ingredients except for cilantro for years. When I saw basil, I thought, "no way"! Then I discovered I had no cilantro, so I couldn't wuss out. I used dried basil (lots of it) for the marinade, ramped up the limed juice (four limes) and put fresh-snipped basil on top as a garnish. This is a fantastic combination of flavors! As much as I love the lime-cilantro combination I may favor the lime-basil even more. It's SO unusual and really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really delicious, thanks for the recipe. Since it is not grill time here yet, I made them on a skillet. My husband likes meat to go with a sauce or gravy, so I used 20g tomato concentrate and 2dl of cream (18%fat, much lighter than half and half) to use the rest of garlic, basil and meat taste from the pan. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good! I had never tried pork chops with basil before but we will definitely have this again. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I found this to be very bland, and the basil didn't really fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These were very refreshing! I used a little more two limes but, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Don't overcook. They cook up fast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This tasted very good but I didn't have enough time to marinate for more then 30 minutes. Next time, I will definately marinate for much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States