Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family really liked this recipe. I used a lemon instead of a lime and it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was fairly boring. We will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious but I decided to use cilantro instead of the basil (as another reviewer suggested). I also added 1 tbsp. of vinegar. It turned out amazing!!!! The cilantro paired with the lemon was simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I put in more lime (because I really like the flavor) and the pork chops were FANTASTICALLY tender. This was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great recipe simple and delicious. I modified it a bit by using lemon juice instead of lime and also added olive oil and used as a marinade. I marinated it for 4 hours and grilled it up and was super delicious. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
VERY tasty!!! marinated overnight and grilled up well...will try with chicken too...just a great combination lime, basil & garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
GREAT TWIST ON PORK. VERY NICE FLAVOR. WILL DEFINITLY USE THIS RECIPE REGULARLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I marinated 7 chops, so used 1/2 cup chopped basil, 4 cloves of garlic and 2 limes. It was plenty of garlic for me, and I like garlic. Mixed everything together and marinated in a zip lock bag for three hours, turning frequently. So good, made for company and they were a big hit. Served with twice baked potatoes, also in allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just okay flavor wise. I marinated for 24 hours so the pork was very juicy and tender. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Super fantastic recipe! My family LOVED these pork chops. I made the recipe as stated. I am making it again today . . . plan on doubling the lime as others have suggested. Just don't overcook the pork. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States