Basil Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
The chicken turned out kind of dry, but it was very easy to make an took little time. I added garlic for flavor and also used fresh basil. However the chicken stuck to the pan, and I had to add more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! I added a bit of fresh garlic and an extra tablespoon of butter. I also used fresh basil that I happened to have on hand. I thought it was great, but my partner found the chicken a bit dry and added ketchup. Served with salad and pan fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Oh my! This is delicious. I added salt and pepper to the flour mixture and left the rest of the recipe unaltered. Boy oh boy is this scrumptious. And so quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Heiken
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good! I had fresh basil on had so I used that instead of dries dasil. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
pretty good! I added more butter to the skillet and mixed 2tbl cider and 1tbl fresh basil. My super market has prepared basil in a tube it the refrigerated area. I love it cause i can never use up basil that a buy fresh and i end up throwing it out, so its a great way to have fresh on hand all the time. any ways about a tbl spoon of that and after it had evaporated i ended up adding a splash more to the skillet. great texture and flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My daughter and I made this tonight. It was so delicious! We did use more butter, and we added fresh garlic into the pan as we cooked it. The flavors are so beautiful, and aromatic in your mouth! We made mashed potatoes with this, but it can go with so many sides. Pasta, mashed potatoes, orzo, white rice, spring vegetables, I mean, i could just go on! Try this, make this, and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OMG This is really really good. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I added rice vinegar and pesto basil paste. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious! And it tastes much more gourmet than the effort it takes to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Scoble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These are so easy to make, and have great flavor. I was pleasantly surprised when the guy said that he loved it and that I should put it in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States