Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Only thing I have to say is make the sauce first and let it simmer on low while you cook the angel hair. Also add some oregano if you find it lacks flavor. The sauce gets a perfect thinkness and your angel hair will still be hot and won't stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindzee Horst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I love angle hair pasta but this made it 10 times better. I bought all organic boneless chicken breasts and salted and peppered them before tossing them on the grill. They came out great. I used a sweet onion to give it a better taste. It could use a little more garlic than it originally calls for. Overall though, a very good meal that can be whipped up fairly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipie. I made a few changes based on reviews. I used 4 cloves of garlic, sautéed with half an onion. Then cooked the chicken in the garlic & onion. Once cooked I added 1 x 28oz can of diced tomatoes, 1 cup of chicken broth, half a cup of white wine, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, 1/4 cup of basil, 1/4 cup of oregano. It was amazing. The sauce had a touch of heat. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uni51
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I used just 1 can of diced tomatoes, came out delicious. To make more meals out of it, I added spaghetti sauce to have more meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this. Actually would prefer it without the chicken and double up on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was yummy and super easy! Loved all the flavors! ( although I left out the hot sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. I, similar to other reviewers, felt that it was extremely bland, even after adding more salt. It has a very strong tomato flavor, and it kind of overpowers the other ingredients (which may be ideal if you are a tomato lover--I am not). I am willing to try it again, but will add a lot more salt and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this dish. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States