Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We'll definitely make it again, but next time, we'll add some extra tomatoes and basil to make it have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's basically just a tomato sauce over noodles. Chicken is better when cooked in the sauce! (Follow noodle time, not what this says)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved this!!! I felt like I was in a fancy Italian restaurant. I didn't make any changes. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Thought this recipe was very tasty! I will be using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I loved it! Healthy and lite and I didn't feel guilty going back for seconds. I followed the recipe but used sliced jalepenos instead of the peppers sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hms1129
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This recipe is my new favorite! I used 1 can of HUNT's diced tomatoes that were seasoned. I omitted the hot sauce, and used chicken broth to simmer. I cook for just myself, so I cut this recipe in half. I used about half a cup of broth, and used a teaspoon-tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the liquid. This recipe is amazing! The fresh basil really made the dish. Next time, I will add veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
As I type this...the very picky husband is getting another helping. I used 2 cloves of garlic, minced. Used two cans of tomato, basil, and garlic...drained...like others said. I gave it a splash or two of white wine. It was PERFECT! Easy too...after a long day of work. Will be making this many times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Tastes good, really quick. nothing spectacular, but really good really fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love this recipe. I adjusted a bit for my tastes, like others, and added sauteed mushrooms. I also sauteed the onions and garlic and then added the chicken to brown before adding the tomatoes and chicken broth to simmer. Next time I'll add black olives and capers. This recipe is very versatile and I love that it doesn't have a sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States