Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I would give this 5 stars, but my family wasn't all that impressed. I loved it, though. I definitely think fresh tomatoes made the difference. I didn't have fresh basil, so I just threw in a bunch of dried. Still delish. It made a nice light sauce that gave great flavor to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was sooo good I wish I would've bought everything already chopped up tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great flavor & really light on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millimob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was kinda bland, but healthy at least! It just tasted like it was lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I had so much hope for this dish with all the fresh ingredients. I followed this recipe exactly and it fell short. It had no flavor and was bland. I ate it only because I felt like I had put a lot of hard work in this dish. I have no suggestions for improvements. I will just simply never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and did not like it. I found it was a little bland and tasted somewhat bitter. I added tomato sauce to it and increased the parmesan cheese and that made it taste better. I will not make it again and removed it from my saved recipes. Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Excellent. Although I added a 1/3 cup of white wine and a lot more garlic. I also used canned diced tomatoes (w/o the skins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fresh basil absolutely makes it. My angel hair stuck together, I should have used a bigger pot or a few drops of oil, but it tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made it tonight, it was really good. Personally I enjoy more garlic and basil so thats exactly what I did. It was delicious and my BF enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My BF loved this! I used some red wine to deglaze after sauteing the onions and used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. If you have watery sauce try undercooking your pasta and adding it to the sauce to finish cooking I do this but also added some starchy pasta water I had reserved before draining the pasta. This helps the pasta & sauce really become one and meld together :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States