Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very tasty and quick to make. I doubled the basil since our family loves it. I also added about 1/4 cup of white wine. My husband and both kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! My husband and 2 yr old love it too! I've made it several times, several different ways. I've used canned tomatoes (drained) and even canned chicken in a pinch. This recipe is so versatile! Definitely going into "my favorites" cook book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a yummy and super easy recipe although I admit I did not follow it exactly. I did not use fresh tomatoes and used 2 cans of basil and oregano diced tomatoes. Based on other reviews, I drained one of the cans of tomatoes but would not drain it next time. Next time I will make it with a 3rd can of tomatoes. I did add some sugar to make the tomatoes less tangy. I cooked the chicken in the garlic and onion but I found it to be bland and will consider making it with no chicken or marinating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This dish was okay, but it tasted too bland. Would probably add more spices to make it a little more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
One of the best one dish recipes I have ever tried. Everyone whoever tries this recipe, enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a good recipe but I don't think sauteeing it for only 5mins would be sufficient. The longer it is simmerin', the better it tastes!! I also added some sugar to make the flavor of tomatoes less harsh. Then I breaded and fried the chicken in small pieces in olive oil. I think the oil and the hot pepper sauce help the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We liked it. Hubby, for some strange reason, will not eat chunks of tomato, but he will eat tomato sauce(?) anyway, I used one 8oz can of tomato sauce instead of the chopped tomato. I also am not a fan of spicy, so I left that out, but put hot sauce on the table. Hubby loved the spicy and was very happy with the hot sauce. I didn't love love love it, but it was plenty good! A solid 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious and fresh!! We didn't feel like chicken so we added Aidell's garlic/artichoke sausage. I also didn't really have hot sauce on hand so I subbed a splash of white wine. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Used raw chicken legs (salted and peppered, browned quickly with onion and 2 cloves garlic, then added one can italian-style stewed tomatoes, plus a little water poured into the can and then the pot, and plenty of dried basil and the pepper sauce. I simmered it (lid on, then off) for at least 30 minutes, turning chicken a few times. Would be good with chicken broth or white wine. Served over whole wheat angel hair. Made a decent amount of sauce, for just one can of tomatoes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is a winner. I used my leftover rotisserie chicken & it was delicious. I have fresh basil & tomatoes growing in the garden & it all came together perfectly. Even my picky husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States