Basil Caesar Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was boring. Always trying to find recipes to make salmon more exciting for me. This wasn't it. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dish was fast and easy! We used bread crumbs instead of croutons and freshly shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated. The result deliciously simplistic - a go-to recipe for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a new personal favorite! My boyfriend is Catholic, and we needed something for dinner on Fridays during Lent that didn't include beef, pork, or chicken. He is incredibly picky, so it's difficult to get him to try *anything* new. I managed to convince him to try this, and he LOVES it. In fact, he's cooking it for me as we speak :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Falls into the "good but not life-changing" category. The seasonings were a milder than I expected per the other reviews. I thought the flavor could have actually been stronger. Maybe it was my croutons? Anyway, I enjoyed this recipe. However, my husband just thought it was okay. He did not care for the caesar flavor being paired with fish. For that reason, we will probably try this on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
So easy and really good. I did use dill instead of basil and it was fantastic. This does, however, "hide" the fish flavor, so if you're trying to get kids who don't like fish to eat salmon..this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very very good, had to bake mine about 5 minutes longer though. Great to eat with a good Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe as written and it was surprisingly great! Wonderful flavor and a nice crust. Even the kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I bought salmon and didn't really know what to do with it when I got home, so I had to improvise. Luckily, I had the ingredients for this recipe. It was so easy to make, and it had a nice crunch and a good flavor. My husband and I really enjoyed this salmon, and I'll definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i used the basic idea for this recipe and totally tweaked it and the results were absolutely fabulous!! my changes were made for a combo of personal preference and what i happened to have at home. i used tilapia, a creamy caesar dressing, and topped with crushed club crackers and feta cheese. i didn't use the oil on top and baked in a toaster oven for 15 at 425 degrees - absolute perfection! i'm the only one in the family who likes fish, and this was easily scaled down to one serving. i will absolutely make this again, thank you for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious and so easy to make. Great for a quick and easy meal that is elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States