Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is similar to my recipe for basil butter except that I add a squeeze of fresh lemon juice or a little lemon zest and use either white pepper or sometimes red pepper flakes. The butter really is delicious served with fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Delicous on corn on the cob. We grilled it with the husk on to seal in the flavor and then loaded it up with the Basil Butter....awesome. Thanks for a new idea to an old stand-by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very good! I served this on a nice hot fresh french loaf, straight from the oven. Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This butter is absolutely delicious! We made it for our 4th of July picnic to use on our corn on the cob, and everyone loved it! I think I may become addicted to this! I put it on my baked potato last night and practically inhaled it! I'm sure it would be delicious on bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Love this recipe. I have been looking for a good basil butter recipe for a long time and now I have one that I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
great recipe! i dont know of much to us it on though.. so i actually put it on a pork chop i was grilling.. lol it was actually pretty darn amazing.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Worked perfect for my steamed vegetables!! My husband asked for thirds of the VEGETABLES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is great and the possibilities are endless. Use it on pasta, veggies etc. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is an awsome recipe, every place I take it, I am asked for the recipe, and it freezes well, so I can have it when I want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Super easy, Super good! I used this as a garlic butter spread on French bread, also added it to a can of corn cooking on the stove, it was delish! Can't wait to try it on Corn on the Cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

All about Basil

See all you can do with fresh basil and dry basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States