Basil Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is excellent! Great on pasta, bagels, potatoes, just about anything you want to add some flavor to. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made as written. It is quite garlicky so next time may reduce garlic to 3 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Love it! I was looking for something to do with my massive basil plant and decided to try this. Used it on corn, and tossed in in a pasta with some fresh tomato. It was great! I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My husband made this for the second time recently with our left over basil from another recipe. We had it on steaks...so awesome. Then we froze in the rest and just thawed it tonight, spread it on french bread and made the MOST fantastic garlic bread! We didn't have 15 leaves of basil, we probably halved that, I thought that was enough to make it subtly basil-tastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made batches of this butter when my Basil was in season, and gave it out to my friends. They all loved it. You can use it to put under the skin of a chicken roaster, over veggies, over pasta, and on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Was amazing! Great way to freeze fresh basil for future use. We put it on fresh corn cobs and grilled wrapped in foil. Infused fabulous flavor on the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McLain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grindrod, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good to have in the fridge for veggies. It has a unique taste, so make one small batch before deciding if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Love this!!! Had it on bread and my husband stole it from me. Can,t wait to try other stuff like potatoes, pasta, steak.....Easy and versatile! Can,t beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
the basil butter is very good and i use it in alot of my cooking.when i made it i used a little bit more basil.the recipe calls for 4 cloves of garlic and when making this recipe keep in mind that some garlic is stronger than others depending on the freshness.what i did was i used a garlic press to mince the garlic and i set it aside and mixed the butter and basil.i gradually added the garlic so that it wouldnt be too strong because the first time i made it i went by the directions and the butter ended up being to strong and i had to add more butter but over all this is a very good recipe that i will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Flinn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

All about Basil

See all you can do with fresh basil and dry basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States