Basic Yankee Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
First - I love this website! It saved me! I used this recipe last year for Christmas dinner with the entire extended family to rave reviews! I have now been told that it will be our staple for Christmas and Thanksgiving. I made it exactly per the recipe and it came out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I really liked this, I thought it had good flavor.I am going to use this as my recipe from now on. I froze the bread first and then sliced it frozen into cubes with a serrated knife. Very easy. Let the bread sit out overnight, tossed it to get it stale. Like the cubes in the bags but much cheaper--Use any old cheap sandwich bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This recipe tastes so good and was simple to make. I had never had sausage in my stuffing before. I can't believe I waited so long to try this. Next time I will try apple sausage! Thanx for making me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This stuffing was so popular everyone wanted to take it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this for the first time last Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! The sausage gives this simple stuffing recipe an incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
very delicious, relatively easy to make. I added 3/4 tsp. salt, and it was a tad on the salty side, I'd go 1/4 - 1/2 tsp. depending on how salty you like your food. Also, by some weird fluke, I had no chicken broth in my house, so I used a can of condensed chicken and rice(just the broth) and added enough water to make 1 cup. And still this was wonderful, even with my oops of no chicken broth. I cooked this in a cassarole dish for about 1/2 an hour. Delicious!! a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Perfect dressing! Added mushrooms to it. Loved the sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was my first year cooking for Thanksgiving and I was very stressed. This receipe was so easy and tasted great. My Mother-in-Law doesn't eat sausage and she loved it (she even took some home). I didn't stuff it in my turkey and it still came out great. I put it in the oven for about one hour at 350. I also added a little more chicken broth half way through cooking. Thank you Kimberly and Mother-in-Law, I will be using this receipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe. I made Thanksgiving dinner for the first time last year and chose this recipe. Everybody raved about it! I'll be making it again this year and from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This stuffing was good, I received many compliments. It was the first time that I had made stuffing from scratch and it turned out very well. The sausage gave it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States