Basic Yankee Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
By far this was the best stuffing I ever made. I didn't have to change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
We made this for our Sunday Christmas dinner. We had Christmas 1 week early. Anyway it was great!!!! So many raves!!! It was my favorite part of the meal. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was my first attempt at making stuffing. I didn't use it to stuff the bird so I had to add more chicken broth than the recipe called for. The pork sausage gave it a great taste. All the leftovers were eaten so that's a good sign. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Oh yeah! First rate recipe!!! I added two cloves of garlic. Also added 1/2 cup of crushed walnuts to the mixture. I used a large loaf of wonderbread. Used a large red and a large yellow onion. I skipped the salt. Did anyone notice that Sara Lee cloned this recipe and credited Kimberly for the original?!! That's so kewl!!! Congrats and thank you! It tastes great, with great texture and very filling. Awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I am not a stuffing fan, so I personally can not comment on the taste of this recipe. I included my own personal addition, I looked for apple flavor sausage like suggested by others, sold out. So I cooked the sausage in a cup of unpasteurized apple cider (the really sweet yummy stuff) and the aroma and taste was wonderful in the sausage. I stuffed a 16lbs turkey with this mixture and the remaining I did in a seperate dish in the oven while the turkey was resting. The stuffing in the turkey turned out wonderfully moist and people raved about it. The remaing I did in the oven seperately came out rather dry, so if you are doing this without stuffing a bird, I would recommend adding a bit more chicken stock. Overall the stuffing eaters did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was the best stuffing I've ever had!!! It is perfect just the way it is, I chose to add sauteed mushrooms and absolutely loved it!! It was good in the bird and baked in a casserole dish. Kimberly thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very good, though I added more sage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Woohooooooo! Another great recipe keeper. We just had our Thanksgiving Dinner yesterday and this stuffing was awesome. I made it in a pan and placed it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes as we deep fried the turkey. My husband was amazed. Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipie is a lot like mine but if you really want the taste of something much more FLAVORFUL try adding a large can of Cream of Chicken soup. Found the recipie years ago and will never make it any other way...FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was a very easy recipe to follow and the result was excellent. I did not stuff a bird and so cooked the stuffing for 30 minutes at 350 F before serving. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States