Basic Yankee Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I grew up eating this stuffing on holidays. Since I do not stuff the bird I vary by adding the sausage uncooked and baking for 30-45 minutes. Either way it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Fantastic...easy to do but I cheated with 2 lbs of herb garlic croutons. I had to add a another carton of chicken broth to compensate. This was my first attempt at stuffing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGTHAI
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I've never stuffed a chicken before, and this turned out great! The only things I changed were much more garlic and I added boiled raisins, which I highly recommend. Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Martin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Was really good, used Italian sausage instead of regular pork sausage and that gave it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishin'grrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is one of the best recipes for stuffing I have had. its moist and flavorful!! I was called this year to make the stuffing!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
FINALLY a stuffing my family really likes. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Excellent Stuffing, next time I will cut back on the Sage and go down to 3/4 to 1 tsp instead of 1 1/2 tsp. A definite do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
YUM! No doubt the best stuffing I have ever made. Many requests for this one. I used sage flavored sausage and it was awesome. I will use this recipe for many years to come! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very GOOD .. thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very very good stuffing recipe. I took the advice of others and used extra chicken broth since I did not stuff the turkey. Came out moist and delicious and made enough for everyone plus some leftovers! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States