Basic Yankee Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I've tried alot of stuffing recipes and this one absolutely blows them all out of the water. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is amazing! it is so easy and delicious, thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
First - I love this website! It saved me! I used this recipe last year for Christmas dinner with the entire extended family to rave reviews! I have now been told that it will be our staple for Christmas and Thanksgiving. I made it exactly per the recipe and it came out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I really liked this, I thought it had good flavor.I am going to use this as my recipe from now on. I froze the bread first and then sliced it frozen into cubes with a serrated knife. Very easy. Let the bread sit out overnight, tossed it to get it stale. Like the cubes in the bags but much cheaper--Use any old cheap sandwich bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This recipe tastes so good and was simple to make. I had never had sausage in my stuffing before. I can't believe I waited so long to try this. Next time I will try apple sausage! Thanx for making me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This stuffing was so popular everyone wanted to take it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this for the first time last Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! The sausage gives this simple stuffing recipe an incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
very delicious, relatively easy to make. I added 3/4 tsp. salt, and it was a tad on the salty side, I'd go 1/4 - 1/2 tsp. depending on how salty you like your food. Also, by some weird fluke, I had no chicken broth in my house, so I used a can of condensed chicken and rice(just the broth) and added enough water to make 1 cup. And still this was wonderful, even with my oops of no chicken broth. I cooked this in a cassarole dish for about 1/2 an hour. Delicious!! a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Perfect dressing! Added mushrooms to it. Loved the sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was my first year cooking for Thanksgiving and I was very stressed. This receipe was so easy and tasted great. My Mother-in-Law doesn't eat sausage and she loved it (she even took some home). I didn't stuff it in my turkey and it still came out great. I put it in the oven for about one hour at 350. I also added a little more chicken broth half way through cooking. Thank you Kimberly and Mother-in-Law, I will be using this receipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Capozzi Nixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States