Basic White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
My Husband and I loved this bread...quick and easy and has a great taste...This will be a great addition to our dinner menu... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Thank-you Heather you have started my son and i on the road of no return-no more shop bought bread for us .We just can't make it quick enough,and now i have the courage to try other things in the b/maker.The taste ,the texture superb.Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
after I mix the sugar, yeast and water, I place it in my sink w/water of the same temp for the 10 minutes. My yeast activates much better this way and the bread is always perfect! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
AWESOME!!! Couldn't have asked for better! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe makes a nice dense compact texture. The flavor is great, especially right out of the oven and makes good toast. I let the bread machine to the work thru the 2nd rise, then I shape it, place it in 9X5 pan and bake at 375 degrees for 30-35 minutes. Yummy. Thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is the first bread recipe I've made in my new bread machine (yeah!) and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This is the best white bread recipe I've ever baked. I agree with you on simple things in life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I used Hodgson Mill 50/50 blended bread flour(wheat&white), which I warmed in the oven while I got the bread machine out and the other ingredients ready. (I also had to substitute fresh milk into the water quantity.) The recipe made 12 delicious rolls that I baked on my pizza stone preheated in the oven. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank-you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Yummy bread recipe my husband and my 1 year devored this in almost one setting.... I do not like to use sugar, so I used two tablespoons of honey instead of a 1 tablespoon of sugar.... ANd it was fluffy,soft and oh so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVAGEFREEDOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
this is the best white bread recipe I've found, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States