Basic Vegetable Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is the easiest and best tasting stock I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Works! Makes a good brothy thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is a perfect use for veggies past their prime! I subbed dried herbs, added sliced mushrooms & a couple of cubed potatoes & a leftover corn cob & I simmered for a couple of hours before straining. This broth was so rich that I was able to sub it for beef broth w/ very good results...thanks Stan Webber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
good stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is so flavorful! I use it to cook veggies & pastas for my 15 month old twin grandsons. It is a great way to make sure they are getting nutritional food when they visit. And, they love it. I can make it, use what I need and keep the rest in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I loved the versatility of this recipe. I used the old, tired veggies sitting in my fridge and cut them up, threw them onto a baking sheet sprayed with olive oil PAM and after roasting, tossed them into a crockpot to simmer for the day. I also used dried herbs since that is what I had. I love having a veggie based stock for my vegetarian daughter to use. We used some to make our own version of vegetarian gravy. We the froze the gravy and remaining stock into single sized portions for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Delicious! I reduced the salt, and will use even less next time. I couldn't bear to "discard the vegetables", so our dog gets a serving of them with her kibble every day. She wolfs it right down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is a good soup starter. I'm going to try to make this again, I felt like it was not as salty as the boulin cube. which is what I'm trying to get away from (high salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This recipe was ok. The yield was only 4 cups for me. Still worth the effort though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Every Saturday, I used to come home with the week's groceries, and end up throwing out edible but rather sad-looking veggies that were taking up fridge space. I decided to look for something useful to do with them, and so I found this great recipe. I love it because it is SO versatile - you can throw in pretty much anything! It freezes well too. I'll never buy veggie bouillon again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States