Basic Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
real easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was incredible and so versatile. Had some bittersweet chocolate to use up, and this was perfect. Separated into three batches, flavoring one with vanilla, another with peppermint extract, and the third with rum extract. Rolled in various coatings, including powdered sugar, cocoa powder and chocolate sprinkles. All were great. Let thaw at room temperature about 30 mins before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Pretty good basic recipe. Dusted mine with cocoa powder, didn't notice any bitterness. Would try with different coatings and perhaps liquer in place of the vanilla essence next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used the flavored creamers (like Creamora Hazelnut) instead of heavy cream as another viewer recommended and it really kicked up the flavor. This is my favorite kind of recipe .... quick, easy and good!! Try it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCZYZYK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a really nice and easy recipe! I divide it into four portions and use 2-3 Tbs of various liquors in each 1/4 portion. It sets much faster, so you need to be ready to roll in about 1 hour. Rum, whiskey, amaretto, Irish cream and hazelnut all work really well. I also dip them in dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Simple, smooth, decadent and EASY. I used dark baker's chocolate, product was wonderful; investing a little more in chocolate would surely be amazing. I added 3 oz. irish cream to one batch and 2 oz. frangelico, in the future I will use at least 3 oz. of liquer. I found it easier to chill over night and then rest at room temp for 30 mins or so before forming into balls. Way better once flavours marry together in the frige for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was an amazingly easy and wonderful recipe. I added 2 T. of butter as another reviewer suggested. I rolled them in crushed peppermint candy and cocoa, and drizzed some with white chocolate melted with a tad of oil. They were absolutely beautiful and people LOVED the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I split the truffle mixture in half before rolling. 1/2 I added Grand Marnier to and the other 1/2 almond extract. They were both excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
yummmmy... these were delicious. I needed to make party favors for my daughters 1st birthday party and I came across this recipe. Last minute idea.. perfect. I didnt need to run out to the store to grab ingredients, i had everything on hand.I made them the night before and left them out on the counter and in the morning I refridgerated for 2-3 hours and then I rolled them in cocoa powder and i also drizzled some with caramel. I put them in a yellow muffin cup, put some hersheys kisses along side of them and wrapped them in pink pokka dotted cellophane wrap and tied them with a pretty burgandy ribbion. They were cute, beautiful and delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. ohh i also used 3/4 of a cup of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
THESE ARE GREAT, I COVERED WITH RICE CRISPIES AND COATED THAT WITH CHOCOLATE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States