Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very simple and very good. I did use all mozzerella cheese rather than the speciality cheese. It got raves from my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
It was very easy and worked well with the mushrooms I added. Only problem was that with the mushrooms it overflowed. I think I could probably get two 8 inch quiches from this recipe with add-ins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This recipe was very easy and the results very nice. I used prepared pie crusts and half milk for the filling and the results still came out very custardy with a soft, toothsome texture. In combination with the fillings I added (diced ham, onion, broccoli, mushroom), the egg/milk mixture was enough to fill up 2 quiches. My husband and kids loved this; we ate both entire quiches for dinner. Only suggestion was that the quiche needs cooking a little longer than directed: after the 25 minutes at 350, they were still gelatinous and not set. I turned up the heat to 375 and cooked for 20 minutes more and they came out lovely, fragrant and savory. Can't wait to try this recipe again with other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was the best quiche I have ever had! And it was really easy to make, too. I have fun each time I make it adding different fillings: red & green peppers with ham is the favorite so far! Nice, nutty flavor with the Jarlsberg, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This is a great, basic, can't-mess-up-no-matter-what quiche recipe. I substituted evaporated skim milk for the half & half, with no problems. I also added carmelized onions, 1/2 C. of shredded smoked gouda cheese and 4 slices of crumbled bacon. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
447 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
the perfect basic quiche recipe.i use it as a base for my own filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This quiche was delicious!! I've never made quiche before and have to admit I was pretty impressed with myself. It was so easy to make. I didn't have Jarlsberg cheese, so I substituted sharp cheddar. I added green onions and bacon and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is an excellent basic quiche recipe and not hard at all. I used a store bought pie crust and added sauteed onions, spinach and ham and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Wonderful and rich! I added mushroom and spinach and made mini-quiches with the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe on this site. They were delicious, professional and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a delicious recipe and is very versatile. I omitted the nutmeg because I don't care for it, but it was still full of flavor. I used cheddar, mozzerella, bacon, and chopped onions. I also used it to make mini-quiches using the Cream Cheese Tart recipe, as recommended by another user. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States