Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
This is the best basis quiche recipe I've tried and I've tried many. It is very favorfull. My 5-year-old triplets love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
easy, simple and direct, add what ever you like and this turns out great every time to say nothing about different each time since this is a basic recipe and I can add any left over I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very simple and very good. I did use all mozzerella cheese rather than the speciality cheese. It got raves from my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I am not a quiche person; but my husband is so I made it for him and he loved it. It thought it was pretty good myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
It was very easy and worked well with the mushrooms I added. Only problem was that with the mushrooms it overflowed. I think I could probably get two 8 inch quiches from this recipe with add-ins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This recipe was very easy and the results very nice. I used prepared pie crusts and half milk for the filling and the results still came out very custardy with a soft, toothsome texture. In combination with the fillings I added (diced ham, onion, broccoli, mushroom), the egg/milk mixture was enough to fill up 2 quiches. My husband and kids loved this; we ate both entire quiches for dinner. Only suggestion was that the quiche needs cooking a little longer than directed: after the 25 minutes at 350, they were still gelatinous and not set. I turned up the heat to 375 and cooked for 20 minutes more and they came out lovely, fragrant and savory. Can't wait to try this recipe again with other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was the best quiche I have ever had! And it was really easy to make, too. I have fun each time I make it adding different fillings: red & green peppers with ham is the favorite so far! Nice, nutty flavor with the Jarlsberg, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This is a great, basic, can't-mess-up-no-matter-what quiche recipe. I substituted evaporated skim milk for the half & half, with no problems. I also added carmelized onions, 1/2 C. of shredded smoked gouda cheese and 4 slices of crumbled bacon. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Not bad but I need either bacon or ham in my Quiche. Great with a glass of well chilled wine and garden salad on a Saturday evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is a good recipe and easy to make. It went over well with guests. I added broccoli, ham, red and orange peppers. If you put other ingredients in then you only need half the filling (thank you other review). A nice tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States