Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
After searching a ton of quiche recipes and not finding quite what I wanted, I gave up and searched for "basic quiche" and ended up with exactly what I was looking for. This is better than basic, it melds perfectly with any mix of ingredients you throw in. I used swiss cheese, zucchini, chicken and sun-dried tomatoes last night. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
great flavor! i used this recipe with the mini cream cheese tart shells. I had to use black pepper instead because i didn't have any white and i used a colby jack shredded cheese mix. I also added crumbled bacon. these were a big hit at my last holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! We make it for the holidays and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Unbelievable. This quiche makes people think I can cook. I had a vegetarian and meat eaters enjoy this. I8 cooked up bacon and steamed asparagus and people added it to the quiche at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soups On

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Very good and easy to make. Husband liked it so much that he attempted to eat a slice he dropped on the floor. We have two dogs though, so unfortunately, that piece was retired to the garbage. I did add an egg and reduced half and half by a 1/2 cup as suggested - still managed to overflow the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was so easy to prepare AND it tasted wonderful! It's great for adding any ingredients you'd like. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this recipe exact per the instructions. It is a very basic and plain quiche for those looking for something along those lines. Doing it again I may use different spices other then the nutmeg and add vegtables for something more. Overall it is a nice recipe and can be modified as read by the many comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and have had RAVE reviews both times. I added one more egg and used a mixture of Mozz/Provolone cheese. The flavor is incredible by itself or some I added crumbled bacon, cilantro and chopped tomato. Delicious! I used mini tart pans and made individual quiches. Great for a brunch or party! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautycake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I am a relatively new cook and found this recipe very easy. I was delighted to find that it tastes like quiche that I have bought from the local bakery and in restaraunts as well. It is very easy to add different ingredients and customize to your likeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West York, Illinois, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Honestly, this recipe should get more stars. I used to get a quiche from a cafe down the street that closed its doors. I had been in withdrawal until finding this recipe, which is honestly even a little better. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States