Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This quiche was excellent, very light and fluffy! I added some fresh garlic for a little extra zip, will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
After searching a ton of quiche recipes and not finding quite what I wanted, I gave up and searched for "basic quiche" and ended up with exactly what I was looking for. This is better than basic, it melds perfectly with any mix of ingredients you throw in. I used swiss cheese, zucchini, chicken and sun-dried tomatoes last night. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
great flavor! i used this recipe with the mini cream cheese tart shells. I had to use black pepper instead because i didn't have any white and i used a colby jack shredded cheese mix. I also added crumbled bacon. these were a big hit at my last holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! We make it for the holidays and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Unbelievable. This quiche makes people think I can cook. I had a vegetarian and meat eaters enjoy this. I8 cooked up bacon and steamed asparagus and people added it to the quiche at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soups On

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Very good and easy to make. Husband liked it so much that he attempted to eat a slice he dropped on the floor. We have two dogs though, so unfortunately, that piece was retired to the garbage. I did add an egg and reduced half and half by a 1/2 cup as suggested - still managed to overflow the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was so easy to prepare AND it tasted wonderful! It's great for adding any ingredients you'd like. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this recipe exact per the instructions. It is a very basic and plain quiche for those looking for something along those lines. Doing it again I may use different spices other then the nutmeg and add vegtables for something more. Overall it is a nice recipe and can be modified as read by the many comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and have had RAVE reviews both times. I added one more egg and used a mixture of Mozz/Provolone cheese. The flavor is incredible by itself or some I added crumbled bacon, cilantro and chopped tomato. Delicious! I used mini tart pans and made individual quiches. Great for a brunch or party! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautycake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I am a relatively new cook and found this recipe very easy. I was delighted to find that it tastes like quiche that I have bought from the local bakery and in restaraunts as well. It is very easy to add different ingredients and customize to your likeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West York, Illinois, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States