Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Good, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
YUMMY!! Made this for mother's day brunch and it was super duper hit, and it was my first time baking a quiche! I didn't change a thing, except for adding fresh, chopped, wilted spinach. I cannot wait to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower04
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this recipe for a brunch that I had for both my daughter-in-laws bridal shower and again for my own daughters baby shower. Everyone loved it! It was an easy recipe to follow and I made it again, today for my husband and he loved it! Thanks!! I would give this recipe 5 stars (The Best)for sure and will pass it on to my friends and relatives!!! I also added carmelized onions, spinach and cooked bacon to this recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow this quiche is so simple and flexible. It was amazing. Gone within 10 minutes. I used 5 eggs and 1 1/2 cups of the half and half. It was truly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I added one egg and cut the half&half to 1 and 1/2 cups. This is a great basic quiche to add whatever filling you like. I made mine with spinach and bacon. It's kind of a pain if you use frozen spinach because you have to REALLY dry it out. I don't think I would use frozen spinach again. I also added some crushed red pepper. Cooked for 45-60 min after initial cooking of the crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very plain. A very good beginners place to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Boyfriend was very pleased with this brunch. He couldn't stop talking about it all week and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonitaabby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
very yummy and easy to make. i added sauteed onions, turkey deli meat, fresh mushrooms, and frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I followed the suggestion of using 3 eggs and a cup and a half of cream to create more room for veggies and I think that worked very well. Next time I may increase the egg to cream ratio as I found it a little soft for my taste. The cook time worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The was the first quiche dish I have made, but, I think there must be a better one out there. Too much cream, and I cut it to 1 1/2 cup. Needs to be cooked longer . . I'll try another one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States