Basic Quiche by Shelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've made this a couple of times, following the recipe exactlty & also using 3 eggs & 1.5 c. hslf & half and it always takes much longer than 40 mins. I bake it for 15 min at 425 then end up baking it about 40 mins vs 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wasn't my favorite recipe. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Followed recipe without variation. Wish I would have paid attention to others who said 'too much cream, not enough eggs' because even after cooking it extra time, it was still runny and undone appearing, and not very appetizing to my family. Perhaps reheating it might make it better. There is lots left over. I will stick to using Swiss Cheese and Onion Quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome starter recipe! Easy to make, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I did not care for this. Never again will I make a quiche that does not include leek soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
There is way to much half & half and not enough egg in this basic recipe, I reduced the half &half to 1 1/2 cup and used 5 eggs. I like meat in my quiche but can't count off for it since this a recipe for BASIC QUICHE, it's an awesome example for a person new to making quiche. You can personalize this to suite lots of different taste. I personally like to use Kraft 3 cheese blend (1 cup) and 1/2 cup cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divaluangraj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
best, creamiest quiche ever. In fact making this quiche made me wonder if it's possible to make a sweet quiche, like a vanilla bacon maple quiche with a bruleed top. or a quiche with a bit of pumpkin and maple mixed in. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this lots of times. It is a favorite in my family and I use different add-ins each time depending on what I have on hand. The kids love it. It also reheats well so we enjoy having one cooked and on hand for those rush dinners during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Too much cream. I did a cup and a half and it was still too gooey. I prefer thicker quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
really tasty basic recipe. Added ham steak and spinach and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States