Basic Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by D
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tasty and I like that I only had to use two eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I also added 2/3 cup vanilla yogurt for extra moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danger Bunnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
i made this expecting it to be a nice pound cake. it turned out the taste and consistency of corn bread. i would not recomend eating it. recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Yum!! Sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great flavour and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe makes only 1 medium loaf. Tried recipe again and added orange extract and dried cranberries and made muffins. Still not very impressed. Tops were golden brown & crisp and inside was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This recipe is about perfect. It was moist and delicious. And sweet, but not overly. Nice buttery flavor. I'm sure it's bad for us. But whatevs. The only flaw in this recipe (as posted) is that the batter is NOT enough for 2 pans! Putting all of the batter in 1 standard bread loaf pan will give you a loaf of pound cake. Putting it in 2 pans (as directed) can only give you wafer thin loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurushaNatasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
i love this recipe, yesterday was the first time I've ever made any thing from scratch (it came out PERFECT!) and tonight I'm making it again! My Family Loved It, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Giving a 3 for taste because I love the vanilla and buttery flavor. But the cake turned out flat (both stacked together might have been the same height as most pound cakes I have seen) and the ingredients "settled" to the bottom so when sliced half the cake is light and half dark. Not sure what I did wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Larsen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States