Basic Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made this for the guys in our family last night while they watched the football game. I made 2 rectangular shaped pizzas on my cookie sheets, and they came out so good!! I used a little extra salt than specified (not much though), I also used extra virgin olive oil in place of vegetable oil, and I added some sage, garlic salt with parsley, and onion powder to the crust mix before adding the rest of the flour, and toppings were spagetti sauce with meat, mozzerella cheese (extra), pepperoni, hamburger ( I had some cooked left over from the night before), sweet onion slices and green pepper slices and mushrooms. All loved it! And I cooked it on 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I cut this recipe in half and it made a great thin crust pizza we all enjoyed. This is our new pizza crust recipe of choice. Thanks for the great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Quick and easy. This has become my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This made a decent pizza crust. I used a packet of pizza crust yeast though, and I don't think it was designed for a recipe like this. If I try this crust again, I'll try regular yeast and see if that yields different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We did add oregano and garlic powder for taste. We also divided into smaller pizzas so the kids could make their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Added a little garlic powder and dried oregano and didn't pre-bake. But did add cornmeal to the base of the pizza pan. Still came out crispy enough at the bottom and was absolutely delicious. Cannot wait to make again. Also 5 stars for being so forgiving to my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Good basic crust, also use this to make stromboli sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Quick and easy yet still tasty and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States