Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Thank I really enjoy these recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I've just started experimenting with the basic cookie mix. These cookies were so easy and came out perfect. I used my hoffritz cookie sheets and reduced the temp to 325. I baked them for 12 minutes. They were crisp and golden. I'll definitely make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Hey keep up the good work, I loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This recipe is really QUICK and EASY. I followed LAWCT's procedure to change the recipe a little and the cookies came out real GREAT! This really is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted yet. If u really like peanut butter, u can actually add more. I used one cup of peanut butter (melted) and the flavor came out real good! And remember, mix all the wet ingredients together before mixing in the cookie mix. This make the batter to be mixed more throughly and the taste would eventually comes out better. I also added one teaspoon of milk into the peanut butter before mixing in the cookie mix. I think that makes the peanut butter easier to mix well with the cookie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
I liked this recipe, it has a very good taste. The dough was a little dry at first, but after starting to roll it, it became softer and stuck together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I agree with LAWCT. It needs more peanut butter and butter. Did not taste peanut buttery enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
They spread out big time, and didn't get the nice brown color and slightly crumbly texture I like in pb cookies, but they sure were easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I agree with LAWCT's review. Cookies didn't hold together very well. Maybe I will try LAWCT's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I read two reviews that said with the additions that LAWCT suggested the cookies turned out perfectly. So I gave them a try. The dough looked and tasted as it should for peanut butter cookies but when I put them in the oven they just melted and never cooked up. So I'm not sure what went wrong but i feel it lacked a key component
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
There is not enough liquid to hold this batter together. My suggestion would be to increase the amount of peanut butter to 1 cup (softened in microwave for 1 minute 45 seconds) and to increase the butter to 5/8 Cup. Mix together the beaten egg, the vanilla, the peanut butter, and the butter separately from the basic cookie mix before blending everything together. Baking time in my oven was only 11 minutes for the optimal cookie. With these adjustments, my ratings are 5 cards in all categories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States