Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sunshlne
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe, added the olive oil as suggested - 1 tbls, and reduced flour by about 1/2 cup. Started in food processor and then kneaded for about 3 minutes. Wrapped in plastic wrap and let rest for 30 min, then used pasta roller. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Quick and super easy! I followed the suggestions and added a bit of olive oil. Letting it rest was the key. I've made pasta before, but it wasn't this easy...or raved about as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have made pasta noodles in the past with a similar recipe, they came out ok. This time I followed the advice of others and added 2tbs of olive oil and let the dough rest for about 30 minutes before rolling it out. They came out great! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This worked out great for us, the secret is definitely letting the dough rest. My son helped make them for his 1st anniversary with his GF. We used the Kitchenaid to mix the dough, and the pasta attachments to roll and then cut into fettuccine noodles. What a special dinner. Thanks for this perfect pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was really good. I doubled the recipe and I used a pasta maker. You have to be very patient with the dough, it has to be stiff. As recommended by other I let it sit for about 1 hour before running it through the pasta maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great simple recipe. I mixed it all in the kitchenaid with the dough hook then let it sit for 30 minutes before rolling it out very thin.I used half semolina flour and half white flour which makes an excellent noodle. Also added a tablespoon of avacado oil,(I was out of olive oil). I cut the very thin pasta to the size of spaghetti and linguine, cooked in hot, but not quite boiling water for about 2 minutes. It held up beautifully in carbonara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
i like food it tasted yummytummy and i said wow. if i had yummy pasda it would be delicous and i liike doritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
was a little dry and clumpy at first, added a bit more egg and water and worked great! Easy and yummy! One note for novice pasta makers - fresh pasta is cooked only for about 3-4 mins in hot, but not boiling water... I slightly overcooked my first batch and was heartbroken after all that work! Definitely worth making again, might add more salt and some garlic or herbs to the pasta next time, live dangerously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWebb
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! I made Italian dinner baskets for Christmas gifts including my own canned homemade spaghetti sauce. This recipe was perfect with my KitchenAid pasta maker Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States