Basic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have made pasta noodles in the past with a similar recipe, they came out ok. This time I followed the advice of others and added 2tbs of olive oil and let the dough rest for about 30 minutes before rolling it out. They came out great! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This worked out great for us, the secret is definitely letting the dough rest. My son helped make them for his 1st anniversary with his GF. We used the Kitchenaid to mix the dough, and the pasta attachments to roll and then cut into fettuccine noodles. What a special dinner. Thanks for this perfect pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was really good. I doubled the recipe and I used a pasta maker. You have to be very patient with the dough, it has to be stiff. As recommended by other I let it sit for about 1 hour before running it through the pasta maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great simple recipe. I mixed it all in the kitchenaid with the dough hook then let it sit for 30 minutes before rolling it out very thin.I used half semolina flour and half white flour which makes an excellent noodle. Also added a tablespoon of avacado oil,(I was out of olive oil). I cut the very thin pasta to the size of spaghetti and linguine, cooked in hot, but not quite boiling water for about 2 minutes. It held up beautifully in carbonara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
i like food it tasted yummytummy and i said wow. if i had yummy pasda it would be delicous and i liike doritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
was a little dry and clumpy at first, added a bit more egg and water and worked great! Easy and yummy! One note for novice pasta makers - fresh pasta is cooked only for about 3-4 mins in hot, but not boiling water... I slightly overcooked my first batch and was heartbroken after all that work! Definitely worth making again, might add more salt and some garlic or herbs to the pasta next time, live dangerously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWebb
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! I made Italian dinner baskets for Christmas gifts including my own canned homemade spaghetti sauce. This recipe was perfect with my KitchenAid pasta maker Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I found this a very easy recipe to follow with great results. As an opinion statement fresh pasta may not be the work it takes to make but it was very good and is not a reflection on the recipe more on the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
First time making pasta! Doubled recipe, added a little water plus dribble of olive oil. Used my mixer and hook to mix/knead it and let it rest in the bowl abt 30 mins (while I made a carbonara sauce, yum). I don't have a pasta machine-just used a rolling pin on floured mat to roll super thin. Then I cut into strips with a pizza cutter. I worked in batches instead of rolling out the whole ball of dough at once. I piled the strips on a floured paper plate while I finished all the dough and it was fine, did not stick together. This was easier than I thought and had a really good flavor. Boil in salted water for about 30 seconds to 1 minute and it's done! So good, will make again for sure. Made enough for four good bowls of pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States