Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is super simple, and deliscious! It is a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super easy way to make risotto! I loved that it didn't require constant attention. I used chicken broth instead. It was a little pasty, and the wine flavor was a little too much for me, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Pretty tasty considering it was made in a microwave. I used sparkling cider since that was all I had on hand. Added more parmesan and salt to taste at the end. Easy and more importantly, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it. My first foray into Risottoland (although I've had it many times before in restaurants). Next time, I'd like to try the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto to see how these two recipes compare. But this one is a keeper because it's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love this risotto recipe because it is so easy and still tastes very good! I don't have to stand by a pot stirring and stirring; instead I can make this while I am actually cooking other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have a dairy allergy, so I omitted the butter (used all olive oil). I doubled the recipe. This recipe is great because you can add whatever you want to pair it with any meal! I'd highly recommend using fresh herbs, and limiting your additions to 3 - too many makes it too busy. I've made this recipe twice, both times it was FANTASTIC. I did add 5 minutes to the cook time because of the extra volume, and stirred half way through both cook times. The first time I added baby bella mushrooms (cut bite size) in with garlic and onion. Then, I added baby spinach, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers (drained, roughly chopped) during the mid-10 minute stir. The second time I added oven roasted tomatoes (sliced romas, salt and pepper and olive oil, 350 degrees until soft), artichoke hearts (drained, quartered) and fresh thyme all at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I can't believe how good this is for being microwaved! Added frozen peas to the mix when I added the wine (actually used apple juice b/c I didn't have a cheap white available). Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this tonight and it came out wonderful, as every other time I made it. This time I added some 10 grams of reconstituted porcini mushsrooms with the onions and garlic, and a big pinch of saffron to the stock (used beef instead of vegetarian. This is a great recipe, so adaptable, and best of all, it allows me to have cocktails with my guests instead of sticking me in the kitchen with a wooden spoon to stir, stir stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I added a can of mushrooms and used apple cider instead of wine. I didn't have an onion so I used dried onions. I cooked up the garlic, butter, and onion on a skillet instead of a separate microwavable bowl (same number of dishes and I could heat up the broth while heating up the other stuff) Quick, easy, and delicious! I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was a decent risotto. It had a nice flavor and didn't use near as much butter or oil as the recipe called for either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States