Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe. The only problem is that it took about 6 minutes longer, which required the addition of about 2 cups +/- of more broth (I used chicken broth). Also, I agree with a previous reviewer; it's best at the end, to check it every 2-3 minutes to make sure the amount of liquid is appropriate, and add the Parmesan cheese at the end! The flavor and texture was great, and much less work than traditional risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and tasty. I added a pinch of salt and a splash of cream at the end. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was surprisingly good for risotto made in the microwave. It was amazingly helpful for those nights when both the four year old and the two year old are NOT letting me stir for 20 minutes straight at the stove. I added spinach, chicken, and a little extra parmesan. The only reason I didn't rate it five stars was that I tried the suggestion of apple juice instead of wine (for the kids) and while they really enjoyed it, my husband and I found it a bit too sweet and tangy. Overall, thanks for a great shortcut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
As close as you're gonna get to the real time consuming stuff without actually putting the time in. I was very surprised with how good the finished product came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent! This is a super easy recipe :) Perfect for last minute side dishes but tasty enough to serve to company. Highly recommend adding a splash of cream at the end as mentioned by other reviewers. I've used different types of broth (chicken, veggie, mushroom, etc.) and it's always a hit. Thank you so much Drasaid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileychica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My 10 month old and I absolutely loved this. I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted the vegetable broth for beef broth, the garlic clove for garlic powder and white wine for ginger ale and it was great. The convenience of doing it in the microwave is a big plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This stuff is so easy and wonderful and my family absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States