Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
It was really tasty. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Excellent dish! I used 2 garlic cloves, chicken broth, and added mushrooms. I caramelized the onions instead of cooking them in the microwave. I added them and my sauteed mushrooms in the last minute of cooking. This got rave reviews from my husband. Next time I might try other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I followed the recipe to a "T", except used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. It came out tasting great with a PERFECT texture. Next time I will use less onion (I'm not a huge onion fan) and add mushrooms. This was soooo much easier then standing over the stove forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great Stuff and so easy. It is so nice you can walk away and do soethong else while its cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amysaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I used beef broth and red wine. It was delicious. I had to cook a few minutes longer, but it would have probably thickened on its own had I left it sit. Will prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Excellent recipe. Try not to use a plastic microwave container because it could impart a plastic taste to the risotto. I like to vary this recipe by adding different things on different occasions: pesto sauce one night, tomatoes and basil another night, mushrooms and saffron another night. Use whatever you have on hand. Also, if you cut the recipe in half, watch the times very carefully. It gets a bit trickier to cook it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Natomas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was an extremely easy recipe to make and everybody who tasted it thought that it was delish. I added sauteed mushrooms and, as one of the other reviewers suggested, caramelized the onions and added them in the last few minutes of cooking instead of throwing them in raw with the rice. I did have to cook the rice an extra five minutes in order to cook the rice through. I would also suggest checking up on the rice and mixing it halfway through both times of cooking. If the rice appears a little dry just add more water or wine. Sauteed mushrooms in wine and butter seasoned with salt and pepper are a great touch. *I kept the lid on though not very tightly just to cover up but still letting the steam from cooking come through* Overall, a delicious meal to prepare in little time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I'm not sure what went wrong, but this just did not taste good. The wine and onion was prominent throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Awesome!!! I added sundried tomatoes this time, but will try without next. Doesn't really need anything extra. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Fantastic! It is true, I do put off making risotto most times because it is somewhat time consuming. This was perfect! I sauteed boneless chicken breasts and made a Tomato Rosemary Sauce from the back of the College Inn Chicken Broth can to go with the chicken, then made this risotto recipe and steamed green beans. DH loved it and so did I. I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. Thanks for another great recipe. I will definitely make risotto more often and use this recipe to do so. Can't wait for lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shepherdstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States