Basic Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was creamy and delicious. I sauteed the onion and garlic with a pint of mushrooms, then added the vegetable broth to that, then added the rice and moved it all to the casserole dish. Instead of 3/4 cup of wine, I used 1/2 cup wine and 1/2 cup heavy cream to make it nice and creamy. My mom couldn't believe I made it in the microwave and wanted the recipe. Score! Thank you, Drasaid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Have tried this recipe several times. Because I do not have a tight fitting cover I have adjusted some amounts and cooking time. I use 2 cups of veggie broth and microwave for 10 minutes. Keep the wine about the same and add a couple of minutes to the cooking time. Add the cheese and add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of heavy cream. Think the cream makes this dish almost as good as the one that takes stirring and stirring. Drasaid, thank you for giving your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I think I could have cooked the rice for a little bit longer and put a little less wine in and add mushrooms and it would be better but for microwave risotto it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow! Easy, easy, easy AND delicious!! Love it!! I haven't made risotto in years just because it takes so long. It will now be on my regular list!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I have been on Allrecipes for years. This is one of the best recipes I have tried. I am not a regular rice eater and have never tried risotto. But I had some arborio rice in my cupboard to try sometime because I listen to Food Network alot and they make nice looking dishes with it. I was so surprised by how good this was. I also tried the Quick Chicken Piccata on this site with it. This is one of the best meals I have had in a long time, and I am always cooking and trying out new recipes. If you haven't tried this do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have made this so many times it seems as if I am addicted! It is easy and never fails to deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne d'Eauede

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love onions and this was too overpowering with the onion flavor. I would sauté the onion first next time I make this. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious EVERYTIME! It' a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe worked just fine. Not particularly flavorful, but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very tasty and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States