Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Awesome recipe. It is perfect & simple with its natural flavor - the way mashed potato should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I always use this recipe to make mashed potatoes. I use 4 medium russet potatoes,or four meduium yukon golden potatoes. I also add some cheddar cheese,which makes it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've been making mashed potatoes but this recipe is the best.Definetely I will this make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Only use half the milk, otherwise too liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
If the potatoes are cooked with the peeling on, they are easy to peel and mash, have greater nutritional value, and have a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great mashed potatoes, even my picky toddler loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are a good basic for gray and mashed potatoes. Next time will add milk slower though as they were a bit runny and I had to add instant mashed potatoes to thicken them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good basic recipe - a bit too much milk for my liking. Just add a little at a time to get the right consistency for your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States