Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I never use milk in my mashed potatoes, but use condensed milk instead. I usually use the Great Value kind at Wal-Mart and I have perfect mashed potatoes every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I was looking for just a simple, easy, no frills mashed potato recipe. This was it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I'm an Asian whose mom never made mash and I "don't do" cooking myself. I wanted to try making basic mashed potatoes and this recipe works! I put in both black and white pepper, and added a light sprinkle of garlic powder like some suggested, ewww, it reeked. Next time I'll just reduce it to a pinch. Otherwise I followed all the measurements to a T and it came out just fine, not runny or anything. Easy to make, tastes good, but next time I'll eat it with gravy LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Very good and creamy. I live in South America, and haven't had really good mashed potatoes until I tried this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corinth, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My hubby made these last night with our meatloaf and they were very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
PERFECT! This recipe takes me back home. So simple, so comforting...(sigh)...I wanna go home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
a little to bland for my taste. I added a touch of garlic powder. I used 1/2 the milk as some suggested and it turned out to have a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This was my first time making mashed potatoes and I was very happy with them. Like others I used less than the full cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Superb! Added 4 ozs of cream cheese; garlic powder; and less than 1/2 cup of milk. Served these with a pot roast I made and it was a huge hit. This will definitely be my new standard mashed potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These turned out great! I will only follow this recipe for mashed potatoes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States