Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These were PERFECT!! EASY!! I'll be making them every holiday and more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very delicious outcome. Thanks for the recipe. I can see how this can easily be "fancied up" with adding garlic, dry ranch dressing powder, cheese, etc. Glad to have a basic and tastey base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Good basic recipe. Might be better with some rosemary or garlic. Also, I found them dry because I spread them out in a serving dish and put them in a warming drawer. Next time I will make these up just before eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I liked the idea of warming the milk and butter so I thought that I would give this recipe a try. Glad that I did, that potatoes were really creamy and this recipe opens the door to add any of your favorite flavorings. Next, I'll try to add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Good recipe - warming the milk and butter does make a difference. I added some garlic cloves to the boiling potatoes and then mashed them with the potatoes to add more flavor. I think it would be a little bland for my family if I made it "as is." But, that is the beauty of a simple recipe, you can adjust to meet your family's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shandy
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Great base for mashed potatoes. Used about six small russets to equal the 2 pounds, which was perfect for the amount of milk and butter it called for. Just eyeballed the amount of seasoning I wanted to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I used to just guess on how much butter or milk to use with the potatoes but these turned out perfect. Thanks Jon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is an excellent base recipe. A little bland as is, but a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This could't be any easier. Simple with good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States