Basic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was simple yet delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Not enough butter, too much milk. It is a good thing I poured things in slowly and realized that the consistency was fine after just over half the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Wojtkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not a bad recipe, add 1 teaspoon of baking soda at the end and see how fluffy it becomes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Engels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is how I was taught to make mashed potatoes while growing up. Although I never heated the milk and butter. This makes a big difference in keeping the potatoes hot. I drained the potatoes once they got tender, set them back on the turned off stove burner (gas range) and added butter. Mashed them with a turned off electric mixer and began adding milk, turned on mixer and continued to add milk (maybe 1/2 cup) until desired consistency was reached and they were fluffy. This is a wonderful recipe for basic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I added a touch more butter, but if you've got good 'taters, all you need is a little milk, butter, salt'n pepper. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Easy to Cook and Well Elaborated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah Khalid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
A lovely, simple method that produces delicious mashed potatoes every time! Only thing extra I do is throw in some chopped up chives to add a little bit of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added in shredded cheese and garlic salt it makes it so yummy and cheesy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Crees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a very simple and comforting my family. I added mixed herbs as well to bring more flavor to it. Served them today with Roasted Garlic Herbs Drumstick. Tqvm from Malaysia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Mine turned out amazing!!! I added dried oregano to mine and it gave them a more Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Mashed Potatoes

See how to make good old-fashioned mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States