Basic Indian Curry with Paneer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. I used jalapenos instead of serrano peppers. It was nice and spicy. Next time I will try shrimp in place of paneer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I just made this today; it's terrific-I love Indian food but have no restaurant nearby to get my fix. It's easy, and the flavor is wonderful. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Solid basic concept. I upped the spices to a teaspoon each, adding fenugreek, crushed mustard seed, and red pepper flakes, used scarlet runner beans, spinach and chopped green pepper. Used light sour cream at the end. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingtonUSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I love Indian food!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Easy and yummy. I skipped the peppers so it wasn't spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Too many peas!!! Seriously, cut the peas in half and add more paneer or Tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I followed this pretty closely, except instead of cream, I added yogurt. The dish was good, but I wasn't too into tomato puree, so like most people, I added water and cooked it down. This was pretty good but next time I'll make my own personal modifications for spices, etc... This took no time to make, so that was a major bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this with quite a few modifications: - No serrano peppers - No cream - No measured ingredients (just eyeballed) So, this was very loosely followed, but turned out great. I found that it tasted a little too much like tomato past, so I added some water for it to cook down and probably an additional 1/4 tsp (rough estimate) of the spices. Instead of the peppers, I used hot chili oil. Served with saffron rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A good, solid recipe that's easily adaptable to whatever veggies you happen to have on hand. I used fresh paneer (easy to make at home if you can't find it) and that really gave the dish a fresh, homemade taste. It's a mild dish, so I added some cracked red pepper at the end just to bump up the heat a bit. Otherwise, I made it as written and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States