Basic Guacamole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
OMG!!!! The best I have ever tasted!!! I used grape tomatoes and fresh lemon juice!! Oh wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I like this recipe. It's very similar to my own. I use lime juice instead of lemon and I add sea salt, jalapeno, and cilantro. I love onions, so I use a lot more than listed here. My family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We like ours a little spicy so we had really fine chopped onions and some jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Temple, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
needs cilantro and serrano peppers and garlic and lime juice not lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C Proffit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Use lemon or lime juice, salt and pepper. Add few hearty dashes of Worcheshire sauce. Makes it pop with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Good for a basic recipe. I seeded the tomatoes to keep the dip from getting watery, and added a couple of cloves of garlic, minced. and added a little salt. Plus I doubled the recipe. (You can never have enough guacamole, and I have a couple of real guacamole lovers in the famile!) Put a pit in the center of the leftovers before storing in the fridge and it will help keep the dip from getting so brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
5 stars because it's easy and good...what more can you ask for? I used drained Rotel for a little heat; everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I added salt and used lime instead of lemon. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Added just 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I would definitely use garlic instead of onion, add some black beans (out of a can) and ... well, maybe I have a different recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States